Forum

tournaments please?

Created 22nd November 2014 @ 21:43

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 Next »

Bery

Seizs
LoL

would be good if someone will start making tournaments like 1v1, 2v2 ultiduo, bball, etc. the prizes arent main, but could be like 1 key to enter and winner takes 50%, 25% 2nd, 10% 3rd and 15% will go to tournament host. it will be good if this will happen systematically.

thanks

Fuxx

REMOVE

This has been discussed some days ago

tl;dr: everybody wants cups
not enough admins around arsed to do it
no one is really applying for admin
no cups

Bery

Seizs
LoL

i could try to host tournaments. im co-founder of Georgia’s Gaming Media Center called Venatus and there were some events this year, “GameJamGeorgia 2” and “GameJam+”,Venatus was one of the organisers and i made cups in tf2, 1v1 MGE Solly and 2v2 Ultiduo. (we dont had support of PCes and we took ours lol), both went successful and there were no problems. i can deal with cups, i have some experience with it

tavi

A51

Apply for an admin spot then
http://etf2l.org/etf2l/jobs/

Last edited by tavi,

Bery

Seizs
LoL

Quoted from tavi

Apply for an admin spot then

i did a while ago and it ended with someone took the admin spot and they said sorry to me

hr

Quoted from Bery

both went successful and there were no problems

Then you probably aren’t qualified to be an ETF2L admin lol

Bery

Seizs
LoL

Quoted from hr

[…]
Then you probably aren’t qualified to be an ETF2L admin lol

i didnt tell that i want admin on ETF2L, if ETF2L wants help from me to organize the cups, i will do it.
P.S. back then i’ve sent the application as League admin to put scores and stuff. they took a better one with experience i believe :)

S@GA

MERKEL
Nein

I was hoping they could just implement such stuff on tf2center cause I imagine it to be somewhat easy even tho I have no idea about coding and shit.