Basketball Cup #7 – Home & Rules

SFM by UnitedKingdom Akio

Cup Format

  • The Cup will be held in a Swiss style competition
  • There will be a total of 7 matches, with 2 matches per week. (1 on the final week.)
  • Rosterlocks will be applied with the start of Round 7 (11th March).


  • Signups: CLOSED
  • Group Stage: February 19th – March 14th
  • Knockout Stage: March 16th – March 17th


Whitelist & Rules

Basketball (Bball) is a 2v2 gamemode consisting of two teams of two Soldiers fighting on a small map. The objective is to score 25 before the other team or to have the highest score in 20 minutes.



  • “Shotgun-bombing” / “shotgun-jumping” is not allowed. Both are defined as rocket jumping and pulling out the Shotgun to shoot the enemy mid-air for defensive purposes. This rule applies regardless of both a player’s rocket jumping intents and their intelligence-carrying status.
  • Purposely body-block aerial opponents (i.e. jump into their face to cancel their momentum with contact) is not allowed.
  • Standing on your team’s friendly hoop is not allowed. Players who are bounced onto it or accidentally fall on it must jump off immediately.
  • If a team receives a third Default Loss during the competition, or two Default Losses in a row, they will be expelled from the league for the running season.
  • If points are tied at the end of a round, then a golden cap round must be played to decide a winner. The first team to score a point first wins the golden cap round.

Group Stage

Note: The following dates will have a default date set. The date for the match can be changed if both teams agree and play it and submit the results before the deadline.

All matches during the Group Stage will be played as Best of 1

  • Round 1 – 19th February – 21st February
  • Round 2 – 23rd February – 24th February 
  • Round 3 – 26th February – 28th February 
  • Round 4 – 1st March – 2nd March 
  • Round 5 – 4th March – 6th March
  • Round 6 – 8th March – 9th March 
  • Round 7 – 11th March – 14th March

Knockout Stage

The top 16 teams will proceed into the Knockout Stage.

All matches during the Knockout Stage will be played as a Best of 3.

Saturday 16th March

  • Saturday 20:00 CET – Round of 16
  • Saturday 21:00 CET – Quarter Finals

Sunday 17th March

  • Sunday 19:00 CET – Semi Finals
  • Sunday 20:00 CET – 3rd place
  • Sunday 21:00 CET – Grand Final