Forum

Beginner medic guide!

Created 22nd April 2013 @ 18:37

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 ... 6 Next »

Switch

soL.
T⑨

So after many hours I finally have completed my guide to the beginner 6v6 medic!

This is version 1.1 (some minor edits due to some things that spike himself and monkeh pointed out).

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B7VdxtpnaH1zTGhtZHhZd0UyLWs/edit?usp=sharing

Can I please just reiterate now that this guide is for absolute beginners and that of course I am not in the best position to be explaining the class well (with my very limited experience) but I see too many friends get into medic and then give up after a few weeks because its “too hard” or its “too confusing” and Id just like to give beginners a head start so that they are not left in this position. BUT please do give advice critisize etc. because I want to keep updating this guide with knowledge from you guys so that soon it can become something which everyone agrees is helpful and doesnt miss out any information.

tl;dr: please give advice + critisism but remember that I myself am a bit of a noob so I wont know everything that you premdiv medics know.

Last edited by Switch,

basshead

mid

shouldn’t you be doing homework ?

Switch

soL.
T⑨

Quoted from basshead

shouldn’t you be doing homework ?

Wow you’re so funny

Ace

Didn’t read all of it, but it looked pretty neat. Good job. :)

Spike Himself

TC

The bit about critheals is incorrect; it’s not healing that resets it (and thus not “not being healed for a long time”), but damage.

If a player hasn’t taken damage for a long time, they will heal faster. It doesn’t make a difference if you heal them in one go or in parts, or with the crossbow first.

Also something that a lot of medics aren’t aware of is your own regen rate; after taking damage you only regen at a rate of 3 hp per second, which then gradually buillds up to 6 per second over the next 10 seconds.

Because the most powerful weapon in