Forum

Finding a team?

Created 25th April 2011 @ 23:52

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 ... 5 Next »

Spelling

?

first off, i’m pretty much new to etf2l so i apologise if i’ve made this thread in the wrong section or if the thread in itself is redundant.

basically, i started playing tf2 from about november-december last year and coming from a some-what competitive gaming background, getting into a team and playing in a league was definitely always on my mind.

lately i feel like i’ve improved up to the standard where i can start actually getting into competitive tf2 in div6 however i’ve been unable to find a team. my question to you all is how did you guys get into a team and competitive tf2?

i know that what i said might sound incredibly stupid but i’ve tried a lot of the “main” methods with no success. i’ve asked about in-game, looked at the recruitment section here and even added “LFT” to my name and i’ve yet to make any progress.

from my perspective, it seems like once you are well known and have experience then you won’t have much problems finding teams and the like. however, making that first step is apparently a little out of my reach.

tl;dr – what’s your story regarding the start of your competitive tf2 career, and any tips for the newer people who are interested in starting?

thank you in advance for you help, it’d be very much appreciated.

Hildreth

Bully
Pander

When you’re first starting it is really hard, especially if you don’t know anybody.

Why I keep suggesting people make teams. There are loads of new, clanless people or just div 6 people searching, why not add a few, talk to them see what you can get going.

Also I am a nice guy if you want add me on steam and I’ll try and invite you to mixes so you can learn and get yourself known.

Sunbather

maksa

I played with hungarian friends first, thenI asked to trial with vier and I kinda got lucky cause they lost a player before season so they gave me an opportunity to trial, and now were div4 :)