Forum

cp_titan What about a cup?

Created 29th May 2010 @ 20:26

Add A Reply Pages: 1

Zenny

TFP

Titan has six Control Points. Both teams start with 3 Control Points. There is no neutral CP. All control points have to be taken step by step.

Pictures:

Intro Video
Promotional Poster
Center
Forward Base (1st CP Blue Side)
Shack (2nd CP Blue Side)
Rocket (3rd CP Blue Side)
Overhead View

First off I’d like to say thank you for all of the help and support ETF2L currently provides to the custom map community play testing our maps. I would like to bring to your attention a custom map many of you might not be as familiar with called cp_titan. I’ve been working extensivly on this map for several months now and feel it’s ready to be rigorously tested by groups of your most competitive players to see if it stands up to the standards of ETF2L and what they’re looking for in regards to competitive custom maps for the next season. Therefore I would like to see if this map could be used in a weekend cup. Any thoughts, suggestions, or feedback on this?

Click Here To Download

achy

Looks great! nice work m8

Springer

DAKKA

Everything looks so straight on the pictures, but i’ll check it out laterz.
Nice effort for sure tho!

DIEHARDD

Too many new maps, but good job.

Zenny

TFP

cp_titan_b4 is now available for download!

Map Fixes from cp_titan_b3 to cp_titan_b4
– Fixed the bonus time for capturing a contorl point to only add 30 seconds intead of 60 seconds
– Moved the last capture point spawn rooms to the lower level to help with the map flow
– Moved the shack spawn rooms to be angled to point players in the proper direction leaving spawn
– Removed the setup timer and setup doors from the map
– Lowered the maximum possible respawn time
– Added occluders to optimize the map more in the center area
– Fixed the lighting in the back spawns over the posters and rocket rooms over the 21