Forum

A script for sentryjumping?

Created 11th July 2010 @ 12:44

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 Next »

wegorz

Can anyone help me with that? I manage to do it but it would be so much easier if I had a script for it.

It would go: fire rockets(M2) – change weapon(Q) – pickup sentry(M2).

I’m totally new to scripting and as for now I only know that I should either use this: bind "key" "command; wait X; explode"
or this:
bind "key" "command; command; command"

P.S. Would this kind of script be considered cheating? I mean it doesn’t make your stickies explode faster or anything.

Anyway all help will be appreciated. :)

Last edited by wegorz,

Stew

bind x “+jump ; +duck ; wait 10 ; quit”

I think that should work :D

Last edited by Stew,

TopGear

tH

wait command was removed ages ago or flagged as a cheat cvar. Typically speaking anything that is extremly hard to do without a script or is impossible to do should imo be flagged as a cheat. Scripts that automate simple tasks like automatic reloading or build or detonate sentry are fine or even rocket jumping. But a script that switches to wrangler, shoots, jumps, changes gun to allow you to pickup senty all in a split second is very much on the edge of what should be allowed for scripting. That said, without a wait command im not sure if you could get it to work as you would probably switch gun too quickly or be caught in an infinite fire or jump loop. The only wait to get around it would be numerous alias commands and even then it may not work

Quoted from TopGear

wait command was removed ages ago

nope

Quoted from TopGear

or flagged as a cheat cvar.

nope

Quoted from TopGear

be caught in an infinite fire or jump loop

wtf

wegorz

Okay I tried to do it myself… and now the M2 button doesn’t respond. At all. Is there any way to restore default settings?

I guess I’ll just have to sentryjump on my own. ;(

Last edited by wegorz,

TopGear

tH

Quoted from d1ck j0nes

[…]
nope

[…]
nope

[…]
wtf