Forum

Looking for a new mouse

Created 23rd May 2015 @ 09:58

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 Next »

Phnx

I’ve been using razer abyssus for about 10 months, and I hated everything about it, just didn’t feel like switching.
when it stopped functioning I got the 2014 addition in return, it was great.
the weight
the grip
the size
but the buttons crack every 2-4 weeks, it never fell and it shouldn’t be happening.
so I am looking for a mouse that has similar grip weight and size, but can also last for about a year or more.
also using QcK+ / QcK Mass for a mousepad if it matters
will most likely look at options that cost less than 50$

suggestions?

Last edited by Phnx,

Raf

w//e
.awkward

g100s? Similarly shaped and fits your budget well.

Last edited by Raf,

Phnx

Quoted from Raf

g100s? Similarly shaped and fits your budget well.

I heard it starts to double click after a month and just doesn’t function well, I don’t want to buy a new one every few months tbh.
thanks for the suggestion

NeuTronas

Double clicking problem is easily fixed with some WD-40

quintosh

wL.

but the buttons crack every 2-4 weeks, it never fell and it shouldn’t be happening.

the question is why do you still buy razer? that shit is supposed to go straight to the trashcan

Phnx

Quoted from quintosh

[…]

the question is why do you still buy razer? that shit is supposed to go straight to the trashcan

well the cracks are really small as long as I stop using the mouse as soon as I see them, I can just fool the shop keeper that it just worn out so I get a new one, but it seems silly to me to go get a new one so often.
and if it is on the weekend I need to switch to my microsoft mouse instead.
that’s why I am looking for a new one.

Last edited by Phnx,

Phnx

best options I’ve got so far are zowie fk pro1 and Steelseries KINZU V3.
the zowie is too expensive but I care to hear some opinions of them.

frixx

LG

Quoted from quintosh

[…]