Forum

Bball, suicide on purpose?

Created 25th June 2008 @ 09:12

Locked Pages: 1 2 Next »

Silan

(Actual Size)

Regarding the rule: “Intended self kills are forbidden.”

How do you want to uphold this rule? I for once am not sure just how much hp i use for different kinds of RJ, so i often suicide, when i hoped i could make a pointscoring jump. Is that illegal? To be honest, its a unimporten rule in my oppinion, and suicide has never been a problem in my 10-15 bball matches (yes, im still a noob, i know :P).

appe

So don’t rj if you’re not sure you’ll die or not.

Wlv

RaWr ::

I think what we mean by the rule is, dont type kill or explode in console, in order to kill yourself and gain a better respawn position because of this!

Obviously if you miss judge the rocket jump and kill yourself, this isn’t an intentional self kill.

F2

Danmark

I don’t understand why it is not allowed to suicide. If you kill the other guy, and you have 20 hp left the only tactically smart thing to do is to suicide. Why should it not be allowed?

cubeth

rda

I agree with F2, it merely promotes slyness instead of skill and sort of unables any type of tactics for the gameplay.

Wlv

RaWr ::

Ok i’ll tell you what, ill bind a key to “explode”, then we can play a 2on2, everytime you spawn with full hp and I have 100 left, instead of using my “skill” or “tactics” to out play you, ill press my bind and respawn in time to stop you capping (with more health as you would’ve rjumped by then and can’t camp spawn so :P)….How about that? :)

F2

Danmark

“everytime you spawn with full hp and I have 100 left, ill press my bind and respawn in time to stop you capping” – if you suicide when we spawn, you won’t respawn in time to stop the cap.
I just think it’s ironic that you’re better off being killed than surviving.

Silan

(Actual Size)

So, im allowed to suicide by rj, but not by console?

I know this is a fun cup, but i think its importent to be clear on the rules.