x
ETF2L is looking for new Staff to recruit! Are you interested in supporting the league? Then click here for more details on what we can offer and how to apply! 

Forum

Any tips for carrying PC to LAN?

Created 18th August 2012 @ 03:44

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 Next »

Morphine

(Cat Enthusiast)
一一═デ︻

With i46 coming up next week, I’m faced with the dilemma of how the fuck am I bringing this shit there. Luckily, I’m getting a lift so I don’t have to drag my PC through train station after train station but I have no experience in packing big electronics and I also have no common sense.

First of all, I don’t want to disassemble anything. Chances are, if I pull something out, something will go wrong and I won’t be able to put it back in, so no PC-in-a-box for me. What I have in mind is to put it in my luggage. It’s not those kind of shock-proof plastic kind of luggage. It’s quite thin with minimal padding.

I’m thinking of wrapping it in bubble wrap and then covering the spaces with towels. If everything works well, the most stress it’ll have to face is a pothole or two on the way to lan. I have the original box for my monitor along with the padding so that should be alright.

So how did you get your PC to lan?

kaidus

WiK?

I put the PC in the boot, put a towel over it, slot the monitor on top and put another towel over it. Other shit in the boot stops it sliding. Between lans and travelling back and fourth to uni, done about 5000 miles of this and never had a problem.

shdwpuppet