Forum

TF2mate issues with Soldier's gunboats

Created 19th March 2016 @ 22:10

Add A Reply Pages: 1

jerhms

Recently I installed a config from TF2mate (http://clugu.com/tf2mate/) without many additional settings (only Chris’ Highframes as a graphics config). I only added a few small features, having the primary and secondary not being visible, while keeping my melee visible as Soldier. I am a Roaming Soldier, and I have to use the gunboats. When I use this config with the gunboats as Soldier, and I try to switch to my melee (with scrollwheel), it seems to still go to my gunboats almost as if it acts like it is an actual gun/weapon, even though it isn’t. It is a huge delay and instead of immediately switching to my melee correctly, it just keeps the weapon I previously had and delays the effort. Instead of one mouse scroll, it requires two. When I scroll to my melee and it does this, it makes a source engine “error” sound — it’s familiar to the sound it makes when I have the fast weapon switch off. Is there any way to fix this? Thanks as always. All help and comments are appreciated.

jerhms

Bump

MEGAMIDDIE

PINT

well thatll be because the gunboats are on the secondary slot?

jerhms

Quoted from MEGAMIDDIE

well thatll be because the gunboats are on the secondary slot?

Are you serious?

shoras

Quoted from jerhms

[…]

Are you serious?

Well, Gunboats do occupy secondary slot which you can’t switch to. And it does make a sound when you try to.

doks

Who the fuck uses wheel to change weps. But yeah… that WILL happen. The game doesnt sudenly ignore slot 2 couz you put gunboats on.

unu

Quoted from doks

Who the fuck uses wheel to change weps. But yeah… that WILL happen. The game doesnt sudenly ignore slot 2 couz you put gunboats on.

NeuTronas

Quoted from doks

Who the fuck uses wheel to change weps. .

4hp