Forum

Different sens on different weapons ?

Created 27th February 2009 @ 19:51

Add A Reply Pages: 1

Iller

tGa

Hi !
As a soldier I like to have a fairly high mouse sensitivity when I use the rocket launcher.
However, I would like a lower sens on my shotgun to increase the precision on that weapon.

Therefore I wonder if somebody knows a script for doing this ?

TSL

i got
bind “…” “slot1;sensitivity …” for rocket
bind “…” “slot2;sensitivity …” for shoutgun

you use script for switch weapons?

cubeth

rda

either bind different sensitivities change to different keys (or to one key by aliases) and then press it when you change weapon, or add certain lines to your soldier.cfg

in my cfg it’s

bind “mwheelup” “+rl”
bind “1” “+rl”
bind “mwheeldown” “+sg”
bind “2” “+sg”
bind “3” “+melee”

alias +rl “slot1; cl_crosshair_file crosshair3; cl_crosshair_scale 25; viewmodel_fov 0; sensitivity 1.45”
alias +sg “slot2; cl_crosshair_file crosshair3; cl_crosshair_scale 25; viewmodel_fov 70; sensitivity 1.1”
alias +melee “slot3; cl_crosshair_file crosshair3; cl_crosshair_scale 50; viewmodel_fov 70; sensitivity 1.35”

so can alter sens, crosshair type, crosshair size and weapon fov for each weapon

NOTE: if you’re playing different classes you might want to add seperate sensitivity to respective class.cfgs as if you change your sens while playing, it stays if you change class.

Iller

tGa

Thanks for replying !

I switch between rocket launcher and shotgun using the “last weapon used” button.
Is it possible to switch sens using only this button ?

Fragga

FRAGGA`s
RIP

Never alter your sens between classes or between weapons, its just dumb. If you only move your hand like me then I cant see why you’d want more than about 4 @ 1600 dpi for playing soldier, I can look up and around quite easily at this sens (that’s about 6cm for a 360) and hit most shotgun shots, obviously miss some on scouts but then who doesn’t? :D

sherpa

ruin your twitch aim

Rele