Forum

New server - CW settings, ETF2L maps, votecommands, NO CHOKE, no noobs

Created 4th March 2009 @ 23:31

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 Next »

Jocker

-GoV-

We just opened a 16 slots server that aims to attrack above average players (or at least, discourage total noobs) that want to have a quick good game without organizing clanwars or waiting for pickups or joining 32 slots spam-fest servers..
It has the ETF2L config with minor tweaks (no tournament mode), vote commands to kick morons & change map, hlstatsx points tracking and it runs ETF2L maps.
Last but not least, there’s no choke :)

This is the server address: 195.43.185.164:27215
It is located in northern Italy, usually the ping isn’t bad from Europe.
Put it in your favorites and if you haven’t got anything better to do, please give it a try :)
We are open to any suggestion, don’t be shy xD

eoN^

Looks good, downloading atm so ill check it out tomorrow and try and put a lil effort into filling it :>

Nice idea though so I wanna help :>

Can you also vote for maps etc? That would be nice :3

Jonni

[FB]

added to favorites. will check it out. need more pubs like this :)

edit: redman’s right about the choke. we have established you, yourself have no choke :P

Redman350

[FB]

Nice idea, I’ll definitely try it out.

Also the only way you can say a server has no choke is if you supply everyone who joins with a perfectly stable ISP and a PC that can maintain 70+ FPS….

Renegade

Imperial

get rid of hlstatsx and your average skill level will increase massively…

frooker

I agree with that, remove hlstatsx. ;)

Shabbaman

GoT<3
HoT<3

How do you discourage newbies?

Iller

tGa

Sounds good. I also agree that removing Hlstats would be a good idea. Too many people will only care about themselves and their points otherwise.

So how to discourage total noobs ? The biggest problem I see on public servers is that very few players care about the objectives of the game.