Forum

Hello!

Created 4th December 2014 @ 03:00

Add A Reply Pages: 1

Tetronome

Hello.
I’ve seen many people play competitive TF2, and I want to start getting into it. I’m new to the idea, so any support or help would be greatly appreciated.
As you can see in my profile, I’m actually residing in America, but I feel like this is a good place to start. Since I live in America though, the timing between matches and such will be an issue.

So, I’d like to join in a beginner’s league, which I believe to be Div. 6. I’m not very talented, but I can play a decent Soldier, Engineer, and Medic. I don’t want to be part of a very important match at first, since I’m just starting with this type of play, but it’s really up to the people who set up the event.
I’d like to know how to sign myself up for a league, and also if any leagues are looking for any players of the classes I’ve listed above.

Thanks, Tetronome
My steam link: http://steamcommunity.com/id/thiswillneverchange/

Last edited by Tetronome,

.Constantine

(ETF2L Tomator)
(ノಠOಠ)ノ

If you’re completely new to the competitive scene, i would suggest you start by having a look at some youtube videos (or find written guides on google or something) about the very basics (rules and class limitations, objectives etc.) of the format you would like to play (4v4, 6v6, 9v9 aka highlander) although i didn’t watch any myself when i started, i’m pretty sure there’s plenty to find. With that being done you can additionally watch some class tutorials, like rollouts for any map, positionings, prioritization of objectives, for starters you can stick to your mostly enjoyed class, but you’ll need to learn how the other classes work aswell to understand the flow of the game, to develop teamwork, which will be getting more of a major subject as you get more into it and eventually climb higher in divisions.