Forum

Starting Out. Hey There.

Created 19th September 2014 @ 00:31

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 Next »

Yeowdle

(I rarely post on forums, so if I’m doing something wrong, please do tell me.)

Hey there, consider this as my “Hello” to the entire community. I’ve recently got back into playing TF2 after being absent from it for a some time, but wanted to play it more competitively than casually this time. Problem is, I have no experience playing in a competitive environment. So I would like to ask a few questions to players who have had actual experience in “competitive” play in TF2. (As of writing this I’m reading through the rules and FAQ’s, so if there’s answers to questions elsewhere, could you point me to them. Thanks.)

+Do I just just straight into finding a team and playing with? Or do I wait a while, learn how everything is done and so on.

+Do I need the “Best” weapons (and hats) there is in TF2, or will some standard class items stuff do?

+Is this worth looking into, or should I just forget what I’, doing and just play casual? (I do believe this would be more fun though)

+Do I have to be amazing at all classes? Just one class? I’d say I’m an average player when playing all classes, only had MVP few times but just an “average” player at the game.

+How hard is it to actually become part of a team? I know it will take time for a team to develop into something stable, but will it take forever to actually find a team who would let me join?

I guess that’s really it, thanks in advance, can’t wait to read the experience of others during competitive and I can’t wait to get started myself.

Morgus

The best way to get into it is by playing mixes, every country has their own and there was a newbie mix group somewhere, let’s you get a taste of the real deal and you might even find a team there, just wait until someone fills you in where the mixes at or ask around your country´s tf2 communities.
Have fun

SorroW

iveR
VDOH