Forum

I am new to this competetive stuff and I have some questions

Created 1st September 2011 @ 05:43

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 Next »

I didn’t know if I should have posted this in the ETF2L forum or this one, but this one was more active, so whatever. Anyway! I have been playing TF2 for over two years now and I am about to get into this whole competitive scene. I started a team and am about to sign up for this next league 6v6. I have a couple of questions though:

1. Do 6v6 teams HAVE to have 2 scouts, 2 soldiers, 1 demoman, and 1 medic?
2. Can players change between classes? Ex: solly player switches classes with demoman.

That’s pretty much all I need to know. If there is anything people would like to inform me about, please do so, because like I said, I’m new.

Sc

soldier can swich whit demomen (demo takes soldier and soldier takes demo) but you cant play whit 2 demo
and usual scouts ar offclasing on last point as sniper/spy or if you are defending heavy/pyro

naMu

LAITON
KUKKO!

1) no, only limits are class limit 1 on medic, demo, heavy. Reason why everyone is playing 2 scouts, 2 sollies, 1demo, 1 medic is that it has formed to be the ‘cookie cutter’ team build and the most effective one. You can use what ever mix up of classes within these limits.

2) yes they can but they cannot be out of the respawn with 2 demomen since the limit is 1. and when your demoman dies and someone else picks up demomant while he is on respawn timer… it’s not exactly illegal, but questionable yes.

also, read this trough:
http://etf2l.org/forum/league/topic-12510/?recent=274229

Forsak3n

S

1. It hasn’t been set to have, so you can modify your line-up as you want but the “default” line-up will be much more considered & easier to play. =)

Forsak3n

S

Holy Donut, it is European League, so it is not comfortable for you to play here.
Check this out http://esea.net/ for NA league.

WildEast

.:EnG!:.
<3

Quoted from Forsak3n