Forum

New laptop/tablet for work?

Created 30th March 2014 @ 01:43

Add A Reply Pages: 1

jakeowaty

Hey, I have an unusual question.

I’m a student. And, as every student, I need to take notes during lectures. Years ago I obtained an old Mac laptop, which I use just for taking notes during the class and occasionaly watching movies, but the problem is, the guy got really old. Like REALLY old. 7 years. I have a hard time doing anything on it nowadays, and the software is so outdated it recently stopped supporting flash. Not to mention YouTube videos take forever to load and are choppy as hell.

tl;dr I need a new laptop OR a tablet. I need to be able to take notes, needs to be handy and ready to go whenever I feel like it. I also would like Office support (of course it would not be possible with the tablet, I am aware), watching YouTube and browsing the web, stuff like that. But mostly I need it to work, so I don’t need an fancy-schmancy shit.

Budget is not an issue, although something up to $350 would be prefferable.

rytis

PrettyGay

never tried to take notes with a tablet, but fuck me that thing would be uncomfortable for me atleast in a class room.
get a cheap laptop!

BenBazinga

Garlic.tf

Heard some good things about the Lenovo e330 and e335

Last edited by BenBazinga,

CHERRY

Quoted from jakeowaty

Hey, I have an unusual question.

I’m a student. And, as every student, I need to take notes during lectures. Years ago I obtained an old Mac laptop, which I use just for taking notes during the class and occasionaly watching movies, but the problem is, the guy got really old. Like REALLY old. 7 years. I have a hard time doing anything on it nowadays, and the software is so outdated it recently stopped supporting flash. Not to mention YouTube videos take forever to load and are choppy as hell.