Forum

A quick survey on cyber bullying

Created 15th April 2015 @ 16:07

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 3 Next »

Morphine

(Cat Enthusiast)
一一═デ︻

Hello! I’m in my 2nd year of Psychology and as part of my assessment – I am looking Social identity model of deindividuation effects (SIDE). Fancy term for “the effect of being anonymous in group behaviour”/ How does being anonymous on the internet affect the way people behave in a group?

I’m focusing a little bit more on cyber-bullying. My research guideline calls for forum posts as a method of acquiring data – share your opinion here! You don’t need to answer every question – just whatever you feel like sharing.

1) What is your definition of cyber-bullying?
2) Have you experienced cyber-bullying?
3) In your opinion, how different is cyber-bullying from traditional bullying
4) Do you feel that cyber-bullying is a problem in the community? (TF2)
5) If anonymity on the internet was removed, do you think it will effect cyber-bullying?

Edit: Forgot to mention, your usernames won’t be used. I’ll name you as P1, P2, P3, etc.

Last edited by Morphine,

smziii

(Legendary Ratehacks)
SVIFT

cyberbullying in my opinion is harrassing a single person/group via social platforms facebook/forums/ingame chat even
To define what cyber bullying actually is and what not kinda depends on the mental state of the victim eg.
As a german pretty much wherever i go on the internet i get to hear the usual sieg heil omg nazi germany kinda stuff, since my ego and self confidence is inflated as fuck i dont really take it personal, if i was in a weaker state dealing with different kinds of harrassment like racism etc it might be quite bad.
I personally dont think that the tf2 scene is any different to other gaming communities you can find assholes everywhere abd once again its probably a small edge between cyberbullying and banter.