Forum

Low level 6v6 experience

Created 11th June 2011 @ 12:31

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 ... 4 Next »

Swi1ch

Hi guys, i’m a long time TF2 pubber looking to get back into competitive gaming (Previously played CoD1-4, CSS, UT). Tried playing on TF2Lobby but pretty much ended up getting minced by players with well over 1000 games experience before i’d even perfected my rollout.

Is there anything similar to TF2Lobby but for players with less experience with 6v6?

clippen

TF2lobby is propably the lowest it gets, you will just have to dedicate some time playing and it will all come naturally.

octochris

(0v0)

TF2Lobby is really very low skill (low div6, usually). You’d be better to keep at it and work out where you’re going wrong.

Last edited by octochris,

Monkeh

.:ne:.
.:ne:.

The thing with tf2 lobby is that you get a real mixed bag of people playing there. I’ve played with prem players on there and total noobs who’ve never played a 6v6 match in their lives!

Some games are great and people use comms and work together, lots of them aren’t and everyone goes off on private missions and its like an under populated pub!

Feel free to add me and we can get some low level mixes going with the other guys in .:ne:. or just stack a lobby and use mumble. See you around :)

Wabbeh

TF2Lobby can be detrimental, because as previously stated, you can play a game where you get some pub stars who think they’re hot shit and rage a lot, putting you off 6v6, or you can get a game where noone plays as a team, encouraging you to solo things for ‘real’ 6v6.

Koeitje

AUTOBOTS

Tf2lobby is a joke, I just play there when I’m bored and want to play 1v6. You’re better off trying to get into pixel pickup, skill level there ain’t very high but its better than lobby at least. + people will probably help you out a bit.

Forsak3n

S

TF2Lobby is not a place where you should train playing 6v6, lol. :)