Forum

7 days of TF2

Created 7th September 2010 @ 16:57

Add A Reply Pages: 1 2 ... 7 Next »

Arcadizz1e

PwR
Pixie <3

So yeh, i started playing TF2 a week ago, i have a lot of friends who have been urging me to crossover from super keen css.

I decided to make a series of weekly movies tracking my progress. As i decided to do this yesterday (my 7th day), its the highlights of just one days play rather than the week.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OGp-Pgojek

edit: i didnt mean to edit the video, i just somehow editted a few things cos i was bored/messing about. please dont judge the quality of the video or i’ll break you :(

Quick summary of my weeks experience because I have to go to work in 30 minutes.
I started pretty bad, set a good sens (pretty high for me) but changed it down to 30cm/360 after 3 days because i heard it gave more consistant aim. At first i hated it, lost a lot more scout on scouts but soon realised how much easier it was to kill med/demo/sollys and it defo brought my k/d up on DM. I also had dreaful movement, and until a 2 hour duel with anty in which we experimented with movement i was just sooo hittable meaning i lost a shitload of fights even though i would have outaimed them. Then i started quick strafing from side to side at the edges of my larger strafes and it became a lot easier to stay alive 1v1. I noticed i could kill people i failed against on DM fairly consistantly after just one realisation. The next thing i had to do was teach myself not to quick strafe side to side when i had the advantage of suprise. Anyway I feel i’ve come along a shedload and look forward to see what i come up with next week.

Thanks to:
Greg
Sam
Adam
Dougie
Swifty
nvc
FainT
Inuy (kind of)
Vaz
Sponge
Foster
Anty
Sub
Woody
numlocked
n0va (bad)
and some more people i dont have time to write out.

Last edited by Arcadizz1e,

Morphine

(Cat Enthusiast)
一一═デ︻